• phys.org | 12/9/2018 | Staff
    An Ariane 5, operated by Arianespace, has delivered the GSAT-11 and Geo-Kompsat-2A satellites into their planned orbits. Liftoff was announced at 20:37 GMT (21:37 CET, 17:37 local time) this evening...
    977 views srqlolo
  • phys.org | 9/26/2018 | Staff
    A European-made rocket has blasted off from French Guiana for the 100th time, in a symbolic landmark for its manufacturer as it comes under increasing pressure from Elon Musk's SpaceX programme.
    778 views maye
  • Space.com | 5/10/2018 | Staff
    Ariane 5 is a heavy-lift rocket that is designed to take satellites and other payloads into geostationary transfer orbit or low-Earth orbit. The rocket is operated and marketed by Arianespace, and...
    526 views ryanthecoolman
  • phys.org | 4/6/2018 | Staff
    An Ariane 5, operated by Arianespace, has delivered the DSN-1/Superbird-8 and Hylas-4 telecom satellites into their planned orbits. Liftoff was announced at 21:34 GMT (23:34 CEST, 18:34 local time)...
    286 views rach-rach
  • phys.org | 5/5/2017 | Staff
    Ariane 5 has delivered two telecom satellites, SGDC and Koreasat-7, into their planned orbits. Arianespace announced the liftoff at 21:50 GMT (23:50 CEST, 18:50 local time) yesterday from Europe's...
    299 views princessmary1234
  • phys.org | 2/15/2017 | Staff
    An Ariane 5, operated by Arianespace, has delivered the Sky Brasil-1 and Telkom-3S telecom satellites into their planned orbits. Liftoff of flight VA235 was announced at 21:39 GMT (22:39 CET, 18:39...
    243 views moni
  • phys.org | 12/23/2016 | Staff
    An Ariane 5 lifted off this evening to deliver two telecom satellites, Star One-D1 and JCSat-15, into their planned orbits. Arianespace announced liftoff at 20:30 GMT (17:30 local time, 21:30 CET)...
    268 views iceyy
  • phys.org | 11/17/2016 | Staff
    Four Galileo satellites lifted off on board the Ariane 5 rocket from French Guiana on Thursday and will soon be detectable by European smartphones. The Galileo satellites will boost Europe's sat-nav...
    365 views jolan

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!