• WIRED | 8/17/2019 | Geek's Guide to the Galaxy
    The protagonist of Max Gladstone’s new novel Empress of Forever is Vivian Liao, a tech mogul in the vein of Steve Jobs or Elon Musk. As the story opens, Liao is working to oppose the misuse of big...
    1.8K views HelloimMe
  • Breitbart | 8/13/2019 | Staff
    Bernie Marcus and John Catsimatidis write in the Wall Street Journal about how the so-called rich can best, and do, contribute to the American economy. Hint: It’s not necessarily by paying more...
    702 views jesse456
  • TechCrunch | 7/27/2019 | Staff
    Hello and welcome back to Startups Weekly, a weekend newsletter that dives into the week’s noteworthy startups and venture capital news. Before I jump into today’s topic, let’s catch up a bit.
    1.1K views hey13
  • First Things | 1/1/2013 | Peter Hitchens
    The name of Britain’s new prime minister isn’t actually “Boris.” “Boris” is a stage name, jokey and lighthearted. His close friends and family call him “Al”—short for Alexander, a rather weightier...
    516 views malik778
  • Eidos | 7/18/2019 | Staff
    Do you ever get tired of the times? I do. Sick - Noise - Failure - Mine - Ugliness Sometimes I am tired, just sick of the noise, failure (some mine), and ugliness of these times.
    924 views rubydrummer

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!