Univision Set to Ruin Sports for U.S. Latinos with Own Version of the ESPYs

NewsBusters | 12/15/2016 | Staff
blacky (Posted by) Level 3
Click For Photo: http://cdn.newsbusters.org/images/unideportes.png

Having learned nothing from Hispanics' broad rejection of its preachy agenda, Univision is now set to broadcast its own ESPY-like show. What could possibly go wrong?

From the corporate press release (emphasis mine):

Premios - Univision - Deportes - Sports - Award

“Premios Univision Deportes,” the premier sports award show for Hispanic America, will air live on Sunday, December 18 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT (7:00 p.m. CT) on Univision Network and UDN, as well as on the Univision Deportes app and Univision NOW. The award show will be hosted by beloved actor and TV personality Julián Gil and Liga MX coaching legend Miguel “Piojo” Herrera and will honor sports figures for their accomplishments on and off the field of play. “Sal y Pimienta’s” Karina Banda will share all the backstage action live on social media. A special red-carpet edition of “Sal y Pimienta” will air prior to the awards show at 7:00 p.m. ET/PT (6:00 p.m. Central).

It is now clear that, in the wake of a crushing political loss for Univision, the network will triple down on its platform-wide political agenda- and the quickest way to fill the largest gap in political programming is with a sports awards show á la ESPYs. Hence, the...
(Excerpt) Read more at: NewsBusters
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Putting government in charge of morality, is like putting Satan in charge of ...
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!