Watch NASA’s first ever all-woman spacewalk live

TechCrunch | 10/18/2019 | Staff
KHALED (Posted by) Level 3
Click For Photo: https://techcrunch.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/EHJxl5XW4AAu3PN.jpeg?w=600



















NASA astronauts Christina H Koch and Jessica Meir will make history this morning, as they take part in the first ever spacewalk in the agency’s history featuring only women. The two astronauts will be venturing outside of the International Space Station in order to effect a repair on a failed power controller for the station, with coverage beginning at 6:30 AM ET (3:30 AM PT) via the livestream above, and Koch and Meir set to leave the station’s airlock at 7:50 AM ET (4:50 AM PT).

This historic event is happening seven months after its original intended target date, after that attempt had to be scrubbed because the ISS was missing a medium-sized spacesuit that one of the two woman would need. Astronaut Anne McClain was going to take part alongside Koch at that time, but McClain’s time on the station ended in...
(Excerpt) Read more at: TechCrunch
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Tyranny has such cute names, like Democrat, Republican, Congress, Senate...
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!