How to forget a Wi-Fi network on your iPhone, so that your phone stops automatically connecting to it

Business Insider | 10/14/2019 | Jennifer Still
maddyb7maddyb7 (Posted by) Level 3
Click For Photo: https://image.businessinsider.com/5da483a04af9092feb139fc4?width=1200&format=jpeg&imgtype=.jpg

It's possible to forget a network on an iPhone if you no longer want to automatically log onto it, or you want to use a different password.

If you decide to rejoin that wireless network in future, you will need to re-enter the password in order to sign on.

IPhone - Wi-Fi - Networks - Use

iPhone automatically remembers all the Wi-Fi networks you sign into for future use.

Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.

IPhone - Features - Ability - Wi-Fi - Networks

One of the iPhone's more convenient features is its ability to remember the Wi-Fi networks you log onto and automatically use them by default whenever you find yourself in their vicinity.

This makes it incredibly easy to stay connected at all times, though it's not without its downsides.

Network - Password - IPhone - Network - Network

Whether your preferred Wi-Fi network recently changed its password or you simply no longer want your iPhone to automatically log on to a particular network anymore, it's possible to forget the network...
(Excerpt) Read more at: Business Insider
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!