Tesla Board Bombshell: Four Directors To Quit By Next Year's Annual General Meeting

Zero Hedge | 4/19/2019 | Staff
Click For Photo: https://zh-prod-1cc738ca-7d3b-4a72-b792-20bd8d8fa069.storage.googleapis.com/s3fs-public/styles/max_650x650/public/2019-04/moron_2.png?itok=3oAUPPSy

It's not just executives leaving Tesla in droves. Now, it's the board members too.

No sooner did the news break that Elon Musk and the SEC needed extra time to renegotiate their contempt settlement, than another absolute bombshell has just dropped: four - yes, count them - four members of Tesla's board are expected to be going the way of CFO Deepak Ahuja and leaving the company by next year's annual general meeting.

Company - Proxy - Friday - Holiday - Market

The company's proxy was filed during the Good Friday holiday, in which the market is closed, at about 6PM EST.

It reads:

April - Brad - Buss - Antonio - Gracias

"...on April 18, each of Brad Buss, Antonio Gracias, Stephen Jurvetson, and Linda Johnson Rice agreed collectively with the Board and its Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee that each of them will not stand for re-election to the Board"

Notably absent from the departures are...
(Excerpt) Read more at: Zero Hedge
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Individuals can exist without government but government can't exist without individuals.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!