Watch 2 Astronauts Take a Spacewalk Outside the International Space Station Today!

Space.com | 4/8/2019 | Meghan Bartels
MysticHeart (Posted by) Level 3
Click For Photo: https://cdn.mos.cms.futurecdn.net/vvrTQUQoP6SSHfyMAqmZWU-1200-80.jpg




If you've got a case of the Mondays, NASA is here to help: the agency will be broadcasting live as two astronauts climb outside the International Space Station for a spacewalk today (April 8).

NASA astronaut Anne McClain and Canadian astronaut David Saint-Jacques are scheduled to switch their suits to battery power at 8:05 a.m. EDT (1205 GMT), kicking off a scheduled 6.5-hour spacewalk. The spacewalk will be broadcast live beginning at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT); you can watch live on Space.com, courtesy of NASA TV, or directly through the space agency.

Excursion - Duo - Range - Tasks - Issues

During the excursion, the duo will tackle an eclectic range of tasks, including troubleshooting some issues that arose during installations that took place during two spacewalks last month. Overall, the goal of the spacewalk is to equip Canadarm2, a robotically operated arm, with a redundant power source, just in case anything...
(Excerpt) Read more at: Space.com
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!