Gerard Butler’s ‘Angel Has Fallen’ Set for Late August Release by Lionsgate

TheWrap | 11/29/2018 | Jeremy Fuster
joyy (Posted by) Level 3
Click For Photo:

Lionsgate announced that the third installment of Gerard Butler’s “Fallen” series, “Angel Has Fallen,” will be released on August 23, 2019.

The film sees Butler return as Secret Service agent Mike Banning, who finds himself framed for an assassination attempt on U.S. President Allan Trumbull (Morgan Freeman). Pursued by his own agency and the FBI, he must find the real threat to the president’s life, uncovering a plot to hijack Air Force One.

Jada - Pinkett - Smith - Lance - Reddick

Jada Pinkett Smith, Lance Reddick, Nick Nolte, Danny Huston, Piper Perabo and Tim Blake Nelson also star, with Ric Roman Waugh directing. The first film in the series, “Olympus Has Fallen,” grossed $170 million worldwide in 2013. Its 2016 sequel, “London Has Fallen,” grossed $205 million worldwide against a...
(Excerpt) Read more at: TheWrap
Wake Up To Breaking News!
Sign In or Register to comment.

Welcome to Long Room!

Where The World Finds Its News!